Walk the City

museum-of-london-walk.jpg
museum-of-london-walk.jpg
museum-of-london-walk.jpg
museum-of-london-walk.jpg
museum-of-london-walk.jpg
museum-of-london-walk.jpg

Walks December to April

Walks are £12.50 (concs and Friends £10) per person.

Blitz in the City
Tue 16 Feb, Sun 20 Mar 2-3.30pm
Join us to hear about the history uncovered by the destruction caused to the city in the Blitz of 1940 41.
Book now

Spitalfields
7 Feb & Tue 29 Mar, 4-5.30pm
From roman burial sites to a thriving market place, explore the history of Spitalfields.
Book now 

Roman London
Sat 20 Feb, Sun 27 Mar, 2-3.30pm
Immerse yourself in Roman history in this tour around the city sites of Londinium.
Book now

Sailortown
Sun 6 Mar, 2-3.30pm
Experience the hustle and bustle of London’s sailortown along the old Ratcliffe Highway. Walk the maze of streets, lanes and alleys and hear curious stories of past inhabitants.
Book now 

Cheapside
Wed 24 Feb & 13 Apr, 2-3.30pm
Discover feisty residents, royal love, and priceless jewels in a tour of one of London's most historic streets.
Book now

Isle of Dogs
Thu 4 Feb, 17 Mar & Sun 24 Apr, 2-3.30pm
Discover how generations of dockers left their mark on the area.
Book now 

London’s East End
Sat 14 Feb & Thu 21 Apr, 2-3.30pm
Synonymous with Cockneys, crime and hipsters, uncover the myths and mysteries of a diverse and vibrant area via Brick Lane, Hackney City Farm and Columbia Road.
Book now

Soho
Wed 10 & Sun 21 Feb & Sun 3 Apr, 2-3.30pm
Experience the varied history of London’s most famous village; from cholera to jazz and sex to gentrification.
Book now

Special walks

Law and disorder in the East End
Sat 6 & 27 Feb, 12 Mar, 2 & 9 Apr, 11am – 1pm

Join us to discover the scenes of infamous crimes in this walking tour around East London.
Book now

London, sugar and slavery
 Sun 28 Feb, Sat 19 Mar & Sun 10 Apr, 11am – 1pm
Explore the lasting effects of the slave trade on a walk around London.
Book now 

Mother's Ruin
Sat 13 Feb, Sun 13 Mar, Sat 23 Apr, 3-5pm

Come and discover the London Gin Craze in this walk around 18th century London, including a free gin at the end of the tour!
Book now 

Shakespeare's London
Wed 9 Mar, Sat 26 Mar, Wed 6 Apr, Sat 16 & 30 Apr, 11am – 1pm
Marking the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death, join us to explore the city that both inspired and was home to the famous playwright.
Book now


Shakespeare_400_logo_for_web.png

Once tickets are booked our Box Office will advise you on where the walk will start from.

Find out about walks at the Museum of London Docklands


Find out about tours of the Museum of London Archaeological Archive